Menu

Adult Sunday School

Every Sunday morning, groups of adults meet in FUMCFW Sunday School Classes to enhance their spiritual growth and enjoy fellowship with other Christians. We have classes for a variety of demographic groups, with many different class personalities and styles.

Contact: Rev. Chuck Graff | cgraff@myfumc.org | 817-339-5065

Adult Sunday School Classes

First Talks

All ages | 9:30 – 10:30 am | Room 310
Check out this great Adult Education discussion group meeting on Sunday mornings. Some weeks the group watches TED Talks together, while other weeks presenters bring in interesting and inspiring ideas. We set aside time every week to discuss these issues. Topics cover a wide range of issues and ideas — which open us up to the encouraging work of people who address problems and the possibility of our own power to participate in change. These presentations and the conversations that follow will help us find Spirit in every facet of life. Watch our website and Facebook page for what’s coming up each week!

Contact: Os Flores | os.flores75@yahoo.com

Wesley Bible

All ages | 9:30 am | Room 340 – 341
Couples and singles of all ages who are interested in lectures on Biblical and Christian faith topics. Led by Dr. Charles Holland.

Contact: David Lillis | wesleybibleclass@yahoo.com | 817-726-9860

Veriditas

All ages | 9:45 am | Room 332
Couples and singles of all ages exploring spirituality from a variety of traditions and perspectives.

Contact: Ann Dunkin | aedunkin@eaze.net

Quest

All ages | 11:00 am | Room 333
Adults who wish to enhance their understanding of God’s will, and how to apply it to their lives and to their world. Participants will not shy away from questions about faith, nor avoid difficult questions facing Christianity. Research sources include the Bible and other materials to provide a richer understanding. Does not meet June – Labor Day Weekend

Contact: Daniel Roe | daniel@roedesigngroup.com | 817-681-1401

Foundations

Age 30s – 40s | 9:30 am | Room 336
Discussion-based class for young couples, geared to building the essentials of a solid relationship to weather the ups and downs life throws us.

Contact: Cobi Tittle | cobitittle@hotmail.com | 817-994-0340

Genesis Couples

Age 30s – 40s | 9:45 am | Room 351
A class for young couples that emphasizes studies for personal growth, Biblical study, and fellowship.

Contact: Ashley Murrey | ashley.k.murrey@gmail.com

Aldersgate

Age 30s – 50s | 9:30 am | Room 333
Diverse family-oriented group age 30s to 50s. Focuses on Socratic discussions of current events, fellowship, and ministry service projects.

Contact: Chip Stewart | cstewart72@aol.com

Good Neighbors

Age 40s – 60+ | 11:00 am | Room 334
Singles or couples age 40 to 60+ looking for lively discussions and programs including Bible study, current events, book reviews, and other eclectic subjects. We enjoy hands-on service/mission projects and frequent social events.

Contact: Mike Blanchard | Mblanchard@mdblawfw.com

New Horizon Singles

Age 50s – 60s | 9:30 am | Room 231
This is a large group of single adults. Varied studies include lifestyle issues, the Bible and Christian faith. New Horizon Singles offers a calendar full of opportunities for fellowship from dance lessons to book clubs to sporting events. Service is the DNA of our church, so you’ll also find rewarding opportunities for community outreach. Our age range is from 50 and up, but everyone is welcome.

Contact: Lee Ann Wright | leewright_travel@yahoo.com
David Lamb | 817-296-1831

Learn more

Koinonia

Age 60s – 70s | 9:30 am | Room 224
Lessons focus on Christian faith and social issues.

Contact: Carol Hampton | carol.may.hampton@gmail.com

Loyalty

Age 70+ | 9:30 am | Room 334
Studies various Biblical, Christian, and contemporary issues.

Contact: Bill Hunn | wjhunn@gmail.com
Pat Adams | patadams102@gmail.com

Sojourners

Age 60s – 70s | 9:30 am | Room 335
An active group of couples and singles who are interested in social issues, current events, and Bible study.

Contact: Jane & Brendan Furnish | brendan.furnish@sbcglobal.net

New Passages

Age 60s – 70s | 11:00 am | Room 352
Couples and singles. A variety of studies for personal growth and psychological insights related to our community and society.

Contact: Teri Hammons | 817-812-4567
Bill Lanford | lanford3@sbcglobal.net | 817-944-6826

Covenant

Age 70+ | 9:30 am | Room 331
Couples and singles who are interested in applying the Christian faith to social concerns and contemporary issues.

Contact: Hazel Hitt | 817-293-2437
Carlene Dennis | carlene6868@att.net | 817-292-3702

Inquirers

Age 70+ | 9:30 am | Room 352
Studies various Biblical, Christian faith, and contemporary issues.

Contact: Virginia Clay | vclay2012@gmail.com | 817-423-1981

Tom Sturdivant | tcsturdivant@att.net | 817-922-9969

Twosome

Age 70+ | 9:30 am | Room 154
Couples and singles interested in the Christian faith, the Bible, and Christian social concerns.

Contact: Fay Wirth | fwirth@sbcglobal.net

SUBSCRIBE TO NEWS

Subscribe to E-News

Subscribe to Newsletter Footer