Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

New Horizon Singles Weekly Events

Wednesday, August 14 | 8:00 amSunday, August 18 | 5:00 pm

Start:
Wednesday, August 14 | 8:00 am
End:
Sunday, August 18 | 5:00 pm
Location:
Events Categories:
,
Healthy Plate:
Wednesday, August 14, 5:00 pm

Enchilada Wednesday dinner with Beverly at El Fenix, 6391 Camp Bowie. Any cheese, chicken or beef enchilada plate is only $5.99!

Saturday, August 17, 5:30 pm

Texas Bingo with Carol C. and Linda C. 3500 Denton Highway, Haltom City, 76117. $1.00 for paper bingo boards and $6.00 for electronic boards.

Sunday, August 18, 9:00 am

Coffee and conversation is at 9:00 and class begins at 9:30 am. Our speaker is Gay Ingram and she will be speaking on FUMC’s Kids Hope Mentoring Program. After church, we will meet for lunch at Los Vaqueros, 2629 North Main Street, 76164.

Upcoming Events:

Thursday, August 22: Restaurant Week at Ruth’s Chris Steak House-we will carpool from the church
Saturday, August 24: Dinner at City Works/Watch Cowboy’s Preseason Game
Tuesday, August 27: Lunch at Montgomery Street Tea Room
Thursday, August 29: Birthdays at Fuddrucker’s
Saturday, August 31: Lunch at BJ’s/Movie
Monday, September 2: Dinner/Shopping at H3 in the Stockyards

Announcements:

Adult tube socks are the August mission item.

Save the date, Monday, September 23 for Book Club at La Madeline. The book is Red Thong Strong: Girlfriends’ Little Secrets to Smoothing Life’s Panty Lines. Some of the authors will be joining us to lead the discussion. See the NHS Facebook page for additional information about the book.

new horizon singles