Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

New Horizon Singles Weekly Events

Wednesday, February 19Sunday, February 23

Start:
Wednesday, February 19
Location:
Events Categories:
,
Healthy Plate:

The last day to sign up for the Tuesday, February 25 Mardi Gras dinner at Pappadeaux’s is this Tuesday! Please text Sherry at 817-228-1714 if you would like to join us.

Wednesday, February 19, 5:00 pm

Beverly is our host for dinner at El Fenix, 6391 Camp Bowie, FW, 76116.

Saturday, February 22, 5:00 pm

Chili Cook-Off at Lee Ann’s home, 7127 Fuller Circle FW, 76133. Bring chili or a side dish to share.

Sunday, February 23, 9:00 am

Coffee and conversation is at 9:00 and class begins at 9:30 am. Our speaker is Roger Norman and his topic is “Appeal Power of Women in the Bible.”-Part 2.

Upcoming Activities:

Tuesday, February 25: Mardi Gras Dinner at Pappadeaux’s
Saturday, February 29: Dinner at Prima’s Pizza and Pasta
Wednesday, March 4: First Street Mission Volunteer Opportunities-mission item is adult underwear
Thursday, March 5, 5:00 p.m. Blue Mesa Grill
Sunday, March 8: Lunch in Weatherford and Theater Off the Square Play
Wednesday, March 11: Dinner at El Fenix
Saturday, March 14: Dinner at Outback

Announcements:

The March Book Club will be discussing A Giver of Stars by Jojo Moyes.
Pay Teresea in class to secure a ticket for the Sunday, March 8 play, “Run for Your Wife”, in Weatherford. The tickets are $14.00 and the play is at 2:00 p.m. We will have lunch in Weatherford at Whistle Hill Cafe prior to the show.
new horizon singles