Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Events Navigation

Activities for People Living at Home with Dementia

Tuesday, November 24 | 10:30 am11:00 am

|Recurring Events (See all)

An event every week that begins at 10:30 am on Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday and Friday, repeating until December 31, 2020

Date:
Tuesday, November 24
Time:
10:30 am – 11:00 am
Events Categories:
, ,
Healthy Plate:
Monday – Friday | April 27 – December 31, 2020
10:30 – 11:00 am | Zoom Meeting
Registration recommended

Join us for this half-hour online activity session designed to engage people who are living at home with dementia. Each session will feature a guest presenter who will guide participants through fun and engaging activities they can do from home.

These activities will include things like music therapy, movement, arts, sing-a-longs, and social opportunities. Having a routine can be a major benefit for those with dementia, so we have chosen to offer this program five days a week! Special thanks to the United Way Area Agency on Aging grant funding for making this possible.

Featured Activities

Wednesday, November 4 | Artful Moment | Eleanor Mikus
Friday, November 6 | Texas Winds Musical Outreach | Ensemble: Musical Angels (Harp & Viola)
Wednesday, November 11 | Artful Moment | Birds
Friday, November 13 | Texas Winds Musical Outreach | Ensemble: Paul Demer, Singer-Songwriter
Wednesday, November 18 | Artful Moment | Sports
Friday, November 20 | Texas Winds Musical Outreach | Ensemble: Sentimental Journey (saxophone and piano)
Wednesday, November 25 | Artful Moment | Food
Wednesday, December 2 | Artful Moment | Family
Friday, December 4 | Texas Winds Musical Outreach | Ensemble: Harlos Cello and Piano Duo
Wednesday, December 9 | Artful Moment | Winter
Friday, December 11 | Texas Winds Musical Outreach | Ensemble: Graham Jones, Vocalist/Guitar
Wednesday, December 16 | Artful Moment | Portraits
Friday, December 18 | Texas Winds Musical Outreach | Ensemble: Sonja Westberg, Harp

register join zoom meeting
FUMCFW Alzheimer’s & Dementia Support DEMENTIA FRIENDLY FORT WORTH
Contact: Gail Snider | gsnider@dementiafriendlyfw.org | 817-332-6266

Register