8.20.17 New Horizon Singles Weekly Message

Thursday, August 24, 5:00 pm

Beverly is our host at Riscky’s on Camp Bowie to celebrate the August birthdays: Linda Bailey (1st), Kay McDonald (1st), Ronnie Goodner (4th), Patrice Gordon (6th), Beverly Stevens (11th), Billy White (17th), Janet Barton (25th), Karen Erickson (26th) and Marcia Agronsky (30th).

Saturday, August 26, 11:15 am

Meet for a movie at the AMC Classic Fort Worth 14 (Starplex) Theater, 6600 NW Loop 820. We will have lunch after the movie at the Cotton Patch Cafe, 3940 NW Loop 820, Lake Worth.

Sunday, August 27, 9:00 am

Coffee and conversation is at 9:00 and class begins at 9:30 am. Our speaker is Barry Hudson and his topic is the FUMC Downtown Master Plan. You will not want to miss this! Barry will let us know everything about the renovations that will happen at our church. After church, we will have lunch at Kincaid’s Hamburgers, 4901 Camp Bowie Blvd.

Upcoming events with details forthcoming:

Tuesday, August 29: Pappadeaux’s
Saturday, September 2: Day trip to Westfest
Tuesday, September 5: Dinner at Campisi’s Restaurant
Wednesday, September 6: Mission
Thursday, September 7: Dave and Buster’s dinner and games
Saturday, September 9: Art in the City
Sunday, September 10: John Stoltz’s birthday celebration

You can access our page on the church website (fumcfw.org/newhorizon) to get additional information about New Horizon Singles.

SUBSCRIBE TO NEWS

Subscribe to E-News

Subscribe to Newsletter Footer