7.9.17 New Horizon Singles Weekly Message

Monday, July 10, 6:00 pm

Book Club (The Rainbow Comes and Goes by Anderson Cooper) hosted by Lee Ann. The event will be held at Janice’s home. Bring a snack to share and see the flyer in class for additional information. Janice-817-680-5489

Saturday, July 15, 6:00 pm

Ice cream social at Teresea’s home. Bring homemade ice cream or something to go with or on the ice cream. Please see the flyer in class for additional information. Teresea (817-992-4986)

Sunday, July 16, 9:00 am

Coffee and conversation is at 9:00 and class begins at 9:30 am. Our speaker is Mike Marshall and his topic is A Formula for Happiness. After church, we will go to lunch at Szechuan, 4750 Bryant Irvin Road, 76132.
AND

Sunday, July 16, 7:30 pm

Paula (817-689-1794) is our host at the Hip Pocket Theater, 1950 Silver Creek Road, FW, 76108. Meet her at 7:30 pm at the Hip Pocket Backyard for dinner. The play begins at 9:00 pm. Price is $20; seniors 55 and over $15. Directions: From the church take I-30 going west. Take exit 5A to merge onto I-820 North. Take exit 5B toward Silver Creek Rd. Merge onto Jim Wright Fwy. and turn left onto Silver Creek Rd.

Upcoming events with details forthcoming:

Tuesday, July 18: Chuy’s Happy Hour
Thursday, July 20: Kimbell Art Museum
Saturday, July 22: Christmas in July and Chinese gift exchange
Monday, July 24: FW Nature Center walk and picnic
Tuesday, July 25: Pappadeaux’s
Thursday, July 27: Birthdays at Riscky’s
Saturday, July 29: Pokeno Party

You can access our page on the church website (fumcfw.org/newhorizon) to get additional information about New Horizon Singles.

SUBSCRIBE TO NEWS

Subscribe to E-News

Subscribe to Newsletter Footer