7.16.17 New Horizon Singles Weekly Message

Tuesday, July 18, 5:00 pm

Meet Patrice and Sherry at Chuy’s, 2401 W. 7th Street, 76107. Free parking is in the garage behind the restaurant and free nacho bar with a paid drink!

Thursday, July 20, 2:30 pm

Janice will meet you at the Kimbell Art Museum in the Pavillion for a tour of the Phillips Collection. The admission price is $16 and the tour begins promptly at 3:00 pm.

Saturday, July 22, 5:00 pm

Christmas in July and Chinese gift exchange party at Dana’s home. Bring a $15 wrapped gift and a snack to share. The swimming pool is available if you want to swim. Please see the flyer in class for additional information. Dana-817-565-8589

Sunday, July 23, 9:00 am

Coffee and conversation is at 9:00 and class begins at 9:30 am. Our speaker today is Franky Conley. After church, we will have lunch at Mexican Inn, 5716 Camp Bowie Blvd.

Upcoming events with details forthcoming:

Monday, July 24: FW Nature Center walk and picnic
Tuesday, July 25: Pappadeaux’s
Thursday, July 27: Birthdays at Riscky’s
Saturday, July 29: Pokeno Party
Tuesday, August 1: Dinner at Charleston’s
Wednesday, August 2: First Street Mission
Saturday, August 5: Artisan Theater
Thursday, August 10: The Star in Frisco

Save the Date for Restaurant Week dinner at Capital Grille on Thursday, August 17 at 6:00 p.m.

The next book club will be October 16th and the book is The Last Shamrock by Jim Pitts.

You can access our page on the church website (fumcfw.org/newhorizon) to get additional information about New Horizon Singles.

SUBSCRIBE TO NEWS

Subscribe to E-News

Subscribe to Newsletter Footer