4.23.17 New Horizon Singles Weekly Message

Officer’s meeting this Sunday, April 30 at 10:45 am.

Thursday, April 27, 5:00 pm

Let’s celebrate the April birthdays at Riscky’s BBQ on Camp Bowie. Beverly is our host. The April birthdays are: Elaine Lewis (2nd), Bill Journeay (3rd), Lloyd Hillock (6th), Jackie Flusche (14th), Jim Anderson (20th), Betty O’Rwan (26th) and Ray Flores (28th). HAPPY BIRTHDAY!

Saturday, April 29, 5:30 pm

Scavenger hunt and dinner at Dorothy’s home has been rescheduled for May 6.

Sunday, April 30, 9:00 am

Coffee and conversation is at 9:00 and class begins at 9:30 am in room 231. Our speaker is Tom McDermott. After church we will have lunch at Baker Brothers in Montgomery Plaza. There will be an officer’s meeting at 10:45 am and all are welcome to attend.

Upcoming activities with details forthcoming:

Saturday, April 29: Scavenger hunt has been rescheduled for May 6
Monday, May 2: Book Club-Small Great Things by Jodi Picoult
Friday, May 5: Swing dance
May 6: Scavenger hunt and dinner
Tuesday, May 9: Pappadeaux’s
Thursday, May 11: Bush Library and lunch at Cafe 43
Saturday, May 13: Artisan Theater
Tuesday, May 16: Blue Mesa
Saturday, May 20: Dinner and movie

You can access our page on the church website (fumcfw.org/newhorizon) to get additional information about New Horizon Singles.

SUBSCRIBE TO NEWS

Subscribe to E-News

Subscribe to Newsletter Footer