2.5.17 New Horizon Singles Weekly Message

Sunday, February 5, 5:00 pm

Super Bowl party at 5:00 this evening at Teresea’s home. Bring a snack to share and your favorite beverage.

Wednesday, February 8, 7:00 pm

Beverly is our host to see My Fair Lady at the Artisan Theater, 418 E. Pipeline Road, Hurst, 76053. FREE for the first 13 people that signed up in class.

Saturday, February 11, 6:00 pm

Pokeno Party at Debbie and Jim’s house. Bring a snack to share and your favorite beverage. Also, bring a $10 gift. More information will be provided in class.

Sunday, February 12, 9:00 am

Coffee and conversation is at 9:00 and class begins at 9:30. Our speaker is Kathy McDaniel and her topic is Turning Points. After church, we will have lunch at Flying Fish, 2913 Montgomery Street, 76107.

Upcoming activities with details forthcoming:

Saturday, February 18: Dinner at Outback in Hurst
Tuesday, February 21: Blue Mesa
Thursday, February 23: Birthdays at Riscky’s
Saturday, February 25: Soup kitchen and games
Sunday, February 26: Academy Awards Party
Tuesday, February 28: Mardi Gras dinner at Pappadeaux’s
Monday, March 27: Book Club; The book is A Man Called Ove

You can access our page on the church website (fumcfw.org/newhorizon) to get additional information about New Horizon Singles.

SUBSCRIBE TO NEWS

Subscribe to E-News

Subscribe to Newsletter Footer