11.26.17 New Horizon Singles Weekly Message

By November 27, 2017New Horizon Singles Class

Tuesday, November 28, 5:00 pm

Meet Patrice and Sherry for dinner at Pappadeaux’s, 2708 West Freeway.

Thursday, November 30, 5:00 pm

Let’s celebrate the November birthdays at Riscky’s BBQ, 6701 Camp Bowie, FW, 76116. Dana is our host. The November birthdays are Danny (2nd), Richard (12th), Janice (16th), Cynthia (20th), Dana (22nd), Dennis (25th), Linda G. (26th), and Norma (26th).

Friday, December 1, 6:30 pm

Ballroom dancing at the Elk’s Club, 3233 White Settlement Road, FW, 76107. Dinner is available. Please RSVP to Teresea at 817-992-4986.

Saturday, December 2, 12:00 pm

Lunch at St. John’s Church, 2401 College Ave., FW, 76110. After lunch, we will go on the Ryan Place Candlelight Christmas Home Tour at 2:00 p.m. Tickets are $15 for the tour and can be purchased at the church. Beverly is our host.

Sunday, December 3, 9:00 am

Today is snack Sunday! Coffee and conversation is at 9:00 and class begins at 9:30 am. Our speakers are Cheryl and Dwayne Price. Please join us at the officer’s meeting at 10:40 am after our class elections. Current and incoming officers are asked to attend the meeting. There is no scheduled lunch.

Upcoming events with details to follow:

Wednesday, December 6: First Street Mission
Thursday, December 7: Lunch at Decorator’s Warehouse and shopping
Saturday, December 9: NHS Christmas Party at Dana’s home at 4:00 p.m.
Saturday, December 9: Peter Mayer/Elizabeth Wills concert at 8:00 p.m.
Thursday, December 14: Del Frisco’s Grille and walk about at Sundance Square
Tuesday, December 19: Pappadeaux’s
Thursday, December 22: Hoffbrau Steak and Grill House

Save the date for Linda C.’s New Year’s Eve party on December 31 from 2:00-5:00.

You can access our page on the church website (fumcfw.org/newhorizon) to get additional information about New Horizon Singles.

SUBSCRIBE TO NEWS

Subscribe to E-News

Subscribe to Newsletter Footer