11.12.17 New Horizon Singles Weekly Message

By November 12, 2017New Horizon Singles Class

Tuesday, November 14, 5:00 pm

Join Beverly and Jackie for happy hour at Pappasito’s Cantina, 2704 West Freeway, FW.

Thursday, November 16: 1:30 pm

Janice is our host for lunch at the Kimbell Art Museum, 3333 Camp Bowie Blvd., 76107. We will go on a docent led tour of the Casanova Exhibit at 3:00 p.m. For more information, call Janice at 817-680-5489.

Friday, November 17, 6:00 pm

Meet Geneva at Picchi Pacchi for dinner, 411 W 7th Street, #105, FW, 76102.

Saturday, November 18, 5:30 pm

Dana is our host for dinner at Cheddar’s Scratch Kitchen, 6700 NW Loop 820.

Sunday, November 19, 9:00 am

Coffee and conversation is at 9:00 and class begins at 9:30. Our speaker is David Lamb.
AND
Sunday, November 19, 12:00 p.m.
NHS Thanksgiving luncheon in the Justin Building. You may drop off food between 9:00-9:20 and after 11:00. The youth use the building from 9:30-10:45 and we have been asked NOT to bring food during this time. People are needed to help set up at 11:00 and clean up after we eat. Please sign up to bring a dish that serves 10-12 people. Don’t forget your serving utensil!

Upcoming activities with details to follow:

Tuesday, November 28: Pappadeaux’s
Thursday, November 30: Birthdays at Riscky’s
Friday, December 1: Ballroom dancing at the Elk’s Club
Saturday, December 2: Lunch and Candlelight Christmas in Ryan Place
Wednesday, December 6: First Street Mission
Thursday, December 7: Lunch at the Decorator’s Warehouse and shopping
Saturday, December 9: NHS Christmas party at Dana’s home

Nominations for class officers will be November 19 and 26. The class election will be December 3.

You can access our page on the church website (fumcfw.org/newhorizon) to get additional information about New Horizon Singles.

SUBSCRIBE TO NEWS

Subscribe to E-News

Subscribe to Newsletter Footer