10.1.17 New Horizon Singles Weekly Message

Wednesday, October 4, 10:00 am

Meet Craig at the First Street Mission. 801 W. 1st Street, to help with various tasks. Sheets and towel sets for start-up kits are the mission needs for October.

Sunday, October 8, 9:00 am

Coffee and conversation is at 9:00 and class begins at 9:30 in room 231. We will have a class discussion today led by David Lamb and the topic is “Current Events”. After church we will have lunch at Blue Mesa, 612 Carroll Street, 76107.

Upcoming Activities with details to follow:

Thursday, October 12: State Fair
Saturday, October 14: Barcadia Bar and Grill
Monday, October 16: Book Club
Tuesday, October 17: Baker Street Pub and Grill
Saturday, October 21: Dinner at Outback Steakhouse
Sunday, October 22: Football watching at Teresea’s home
Tuesday, October 24: Dinner at El Cerrito
Thursday, October 26: Birthday’s at Riscky’s BBQ

Save the date for the New Horizon’s Thanksgiving luncheon on Sunday, November 19.

You can access our page on the church website (fumcfw.org/newhorizon) to get additional information about New Horizon Singles.

SUBSCRIBE TO NEWS

Subscribe to E-News

Subscribe to Newsletter Footer